Track Your Constituency

Yavatmal (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Yavatmal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Yavatmal is a city in the district by the same name of Maharashtra. The name is derived from the Marathi words Yavat meaning mountain and mal meaning row. The city was earlier known as Yevtmal. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 382,965. The assembly constituency of Yavatmal belongs to Yavatmal-Washim parliamentary constituency. Congress candidate Nandini Parvekar won the 2013 bypolls from the constituency. He defeated Madan Madhukarrao Yerawar of BJP. Parvekar secured 62509 votes as against Yerawar's 47278 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Yavatmal Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Yavatmal Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
1962218YavatmalGENJambuwantrao Bapuraoji DhoteMIND19137Chhabutai Uttamrao DahakeMINC18128
1964By PollsYavatmalGENJambuwantrao Bapuraoji DhoteMIND25609N.V.TatadMINC16728
1967152YavatmalGENJ. B. DhoteMIND35374A. MamdaniMINC19051
1972152YavatmalGENGharfalkar K N RamchandraMFBL35567G V Rao BalkrishnaMINC26564
1978163YavatmalGENDhote Jambuwantrao Baparao MIND55608Gilani Walimahamad NoormahamadMJNP15654
1980163YavatmalGENTrambak Dattatrya Deshmukh Alias Abasaheb ParwekarMINC(I)35868Bhore Devidas ShamraoMIND9106
1980By PollsYavatmalGEND.V. JambuniantroMINC(I)30826B. GhuikhedkarMINC(U)27221
1985163YavatmalGENSadashiorao Thakre MINC38416Balshaheb GhuikhedkarMICS10081
1990163YavatmalGENJawahar Trimbakrao Deshmukh MJD30271Gade Holeshwarrao TulshiramjiMIND23632
1995163YavatmalGENThakare Rajabhau Alias Rajendra GaneshraoMBJP50384Annasaheb Deshmukh ParwekarMINC32637
1999163YavatmalGENKirti Gandhi MINC51343Madan Madhukar YerawarMBJP41011
2004163YavatmalGENYerawar Madan Madhukarrao MBJP49234Kirti GandhMINC42875
200978YavatmalGENNilesh Shivram Deshmukh ParvekarMINC56370Madan Madhukarrao YerawarMBJP36495
2013By PollsYavatmalGENDeshmukh Parvekar Nandini NileshMINC62509Madan Madhukarrao YerawarMBJP47278

Last Updated on July 23, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved