Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Warora (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Warora Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Warora Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Warora , Constituency No -(75)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAdv. Bhupendra Wamanrao Raipure
BJP BJP Sanjay Wamanrao Deotale
INCINCDr. Asavari Vijay Deotale
CPICPIAjay Hiranna Reddi
INDINDTara Mahadeorao Kale
INDINDDinesh Shivram Padhal
INDINDDurga Prashant Bhadgare
INDINDPappu Deshmukh Alias Pradip Shankarrao Deshmukh
INDINDRupeshkumar Arjun Ghagi
INDINDSheikh Rajjak Sheikh Rashid
NCPNCPJayant Moreshwar Temurde
SHS SHS Suresh Urf Balubhau Narayan Dhanorkar
MNSMNSDr. Anil Laxmanrao Bujone
BMPBMPDilip Narayan Darekar
ARPARPLonare Keshav Ramdas
GGPGGPVilas Namdeo Parchake
RPIRPISidharth Suman Alias Warke Sidharth Bhaurao
BBMBBMSunil Nilkanth Khobragade

About Warora Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Warora is a city in Chandrapur district of Maharashtra. The place was famous as a coal-mining center. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 171,540. The assembly constituency of Warora is a part of Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. Deotale Sanjay Wamanrao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Suresh Alias Balubhau Narayan Dhanorkar of SHS. Wamanrao bagged 51904 votes as against Dhanorkar's 48164 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Warora Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Warora assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201475WaroraGENSuresh Alias Balubhau Narayan DhanorkarMSHS53877Sanjay Wamanrao DeotaleMBJP51873
200975WaroraGENDeotale Sanjay WamanraoMINC51904Suresh Alias Balubhau Narayan DhanorkarMSHS48164

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency