Track your constituency

Wadala (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Wadala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A locality in the Mumbai City of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Wadala belongs to Mumbai South Central parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by INC (Indian National Congress). Kalidas Nilkanth Kolambkar of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Digambar Dattaram Kandarkar of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Kolambkar bagged 55795 votes as against Kandarkar's 25765 votes. Wadala is one of the islands that were joined to form the modern Mumbai.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Wadala Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Wadala assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014180WadalaGENKalidas Nilkanth KolambkarMINC38540Mihir Chandrakant KotechaMBJP37740
2009180WadalaGENKalidas Nilkanth KolambkarMINC55795Digambar Dattaram KandarkarMSHS25765

Last Updated on February 17, 2015