Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Vile Parle (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Vile Parle Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the suburbs in Mumbai in Maharashtra, Vile Parle belongs to Mumbai North Central parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) since 1990 was taken over by INC in 2004. Krishna Hegde of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Vinayak Bhaurao Raut of SHS. Hegde secured 44338 votes as against Raut's 42634 votes. Vile Parle is an area in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra. It is also referred to as 'Parla'. The name Vile Parle is derived from the names of two temples, Virleshwar and Parleshwar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vile Parle Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vile Parle assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014167Vile ParleGENParag AlavaniMBJP74270Shashikant Govind PatkarMSHS41835
2009167Vile ParleGENKrishna HegdeMINC44338Vinayak Bhaurao RautMSHS42634
200438Vile ParleGENAshok Bhau Jadhav MINC56436Vinayak Bhaurao RautMSHS47453
199938Vile ParleGENVinayak Raut MSHS45499Ashok Bhau JadhavMINC43790
199538Vile ParleGENGurunath Krishna Desai MSHS66333Jitendra Gulab JoshiMINC37528
199038Vile ParleGENRamesh Yashsant Prabhoo MSHS44408Pushpakant Anant MhatreMINC31520
19870Vile ParleGENR.Y. PrabhooMIND29574P. KunteMINC18783
198538Vile ParleGENHans Bhugra MINC27500Pranlal VoraMJNP25231
198038Vile ParleGENPranlal Vora MJNP(JP)24215Dinesh MehtaMINC(I)18067
197838Vile ParleGENPranlal Vora MJNP46382Pushpakant Anant MhatreMINC9680
197243Vile ParleGENChandulal Shah KantabenMINC39531Pranlal Harkishandas Vora MNCO14841
196743Vile ParleGENP. H. VoraMINC24298K. H. DeodharMIND9690

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency