Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Vikramgad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Vikramgad Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Vikramgad Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Vikramgad , Constituency No -(129)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPGuhe Mohan Barku
BJP Savara Vishnu Rama
INCAshok Kashinath Patil
CPMBudhar Ratan Ravji
INDKama Dharma Tabale
INDVaishali Satish Jadhav
INDSurum Arjun Kisan
NCPBhusara Sunil Chandrakat
SHS Prakash Krushna Nikam
MNSBharat Pandurag Hajare
BVAGovind Hemant Ramchandra
BMPChintaman Pandu Mohondkar

About Vikramgad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Vikramgad belongs to Palghar parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP. Adv. Chintaman Wanga of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Chandrakant Ravji Bhusara of NCP. Wanga bagged 47371 votes as against Bhusara's 42339 votes. The city had a population of 137,625 in 2011and the constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vikramgad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vikramgad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014129Vikramgad(ST)Savara Vishnu RamaMBJP40201Prakash Krushna NikamMSHS36356
2009129Vikramgad(ST)Adv. Chintaman WangaMBJP47371Chandrakant Ravji BhusaraMNCP42339

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency