Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Vikhroli (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Vikhroli Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Vikhroli Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Vikhroli , Constituency No -(156)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBalaji Mukundrao Othale
INCINCDr.Sandesh Balasaheb Mhatre
INDINDChandrshekhar Maruti Kamble
INDINDJagannath Hanumant Sonawane
INDINDJishnu Sharma
INDINDSanjay Kokane
NCPNCPSanjay Dina Patil
SHS SHS Sunil Rajaram Raut
MNS MNS Mangesh Eknath Sangale
NLPNLPAkhtar Sardar Shaikh
BBMBBMTrupti Raju Khare
RP(K)RP(K)Neelesh Balu Salve
PRCPPRCPPrashant Gangawane
RPI(A)RPI(A)Vivek Pandit

About Vikhroli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Vikhroli belongs to Mumbai North East parliamentary constituency. Mangesh Sangle of MNS won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Pallavi Sanjay Patil of NCP with a huge margin. Sangle received 53125 votes as against Patil's 32713 votes. Vikhroli is an area in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Vikhroli was carved out of Bhandup, Kanjur village and Powai.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vikhroli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vikhroli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014156VikhroliGENSunil Rajaram RautMSHS50302Mangesh Eknath SangaleMMNS24963
2009156VikhroliGENMangesh SangleMMNS53125Pallavi Sanjay PatilMNCP32713

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency