What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Versova (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Versova Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Versova Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Versova , Constituency No -(164)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPReshma Baburao Dhende
BJP BJP Dr. Bharati Hemant Lavekar
INC INC Baldev Khosa
INDINDAkanksha Arindam Banarjee
INDINDDr. Yadav Vinodkumar Arjun
NCPNCPNarendra Verma
SPSPS. M. Khan
MNSMNSManish Dhuri
AIMIMAIMIMAbdul Hamid Shaikh
GAPGAPGirja Shankar Pandey
BVABVADinesh Lulai Gupta
RKSPRKSPRida Asgar Rashid
Rashtriya Aam PartyRashtriya Aam PartyHans Krishanlal

About Versova Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Formerly known as 'Vesave', Versova is an upcoming place in the Andheri area of Mumbai. A part of Mumbai North West parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Versova is a part of Mumbai Suburban district. In the 2009 assembly elections Baldev Khosa of INC (Indian National Congress) won the seat and is the present MLA. He defeated Yashodhar (Shailesh) P. Phanse of SHS (Shiv Sena). Khosa bagged 44814 votes as against Phanse's 32784 votes. The place is famous for its beach and the Versova fort. In the medieval times, Versova was ruled by Portugese.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Versova Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Versova assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014164VersovaGENDr. Bharati Hemant LavekarMBJP49182Baldev KhosaMINC22784
2009164VersovaGENBaldev KhosaMINC44814Yashodhar (Shailesh) P. PhanseMSHS32784

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency