Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Vasai (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Vasai assembly constituency falls in Palghar parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Vasai Virar Mahapalika or VVMC Municipal Corporation Elections Results 2015

Party or Alliance NameSeats won
Mahayuti7 (Shiv Sena- 6, BJP- 1)
Bahujan Vikas Aghadi105

No query found

About Vasai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Vasai belongs to Palghar parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by an independent candidate since 1995. Vivek Raghunath Pandit (Bhau) won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Narayan Mankar of BVA (Bahujan Vikas Aghadi). Pandit bagged 81358 votes as against Mankar's 64560 votes. An industrial town, it had a population of 1,343,402 in 2011. The city was earlier known as Bassein.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vasai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vasai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014133VasaiGENHitendra Vishnu ThakurMBVA97291Vivek Raghunath Pandit(Bhau)MIND65395
2009133VasaiGENVivek Raghunath Pandit(Bhau)MIND81358Narayan MankarMBVA64560
200461VasaiGENHitendra Vishnu Thakur MIND161718Pandit Vivek RaghunathMSHS93801
199961VasaiGENHitendra Vishnu Thakur MIND85352Deepak GavankarMSHS34924
199561VasaiGENThakur Appa Urf Hitendra Vishnu MIND81463Gawhankar Deepak GajananMSHS47888
199061VasaiGENThakur Hitendra Vishnu MINC92958Dominik John GonsalvisMJD46490
198561VasaiGENGonsalves Dominic John MJNP46633Vartak Tarabai NarsinhFINC42696
198061VasaiGENVartak Tarabai Narsinh FINC(I)34627Chaudhari Pandharinath RaghunathMJNP(JP)28332
197861VasaiGENChoudhari Pandharinath Raghunath MJNP49163Vartak Tarabai NarsinhaFINC31412

Last Updated on June 17, 2015

Track your constituency