Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Vandre East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Vandre-east Constituency Bye Elections 2015

The Table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the vandre-east Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Bye Elections 2015.

Vandre East , Constituency No -(176)
Election Date11/04/2015 
Result Date15/04/2015 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INCNarayan Tatu Rane
INDJaved Ahmed Fateh Mohammed Shaikh
INDShankar Gangadhar Sonawane
INDShaikh Iliyas Bashir
INDDilip Prabhakar Aloni
INDDinesh Gangaram Shelar
INDJagtap Tushar Eknath
INDAbdul Hamid Abdul Qayyum Shaikh
INDArora Surinder Mohan Premnath
INDRakesh Vishwanath Arora
INDMilind Kashinath Kamble
SHSTrupti Prakash Sawant
AIMIMKhan Rehbar Siraj
KKJHSRakesh Vishwanath Arora
PRCPPrashant Dyaneshwar Gangawane
Rashtra Hith PartyShaikh A.Rahim Shakoor

About Vandre East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Vandre East belongs to Mumbai North Central parliamentary constituency. Prakash (Bala) Vasant Sawant of SHS (Shiv Sena) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Chandurkar Janardan Chandrappa of INC (Indian National Congress) . Sawant received 45659 votes as against Chandrappa's 38239 votes. Comprising mostly of middle class, Vandre East belongs to Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vandre East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vandre East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014176Vandre EastGENPrakash (Bala) SawantMSHS41388Krishna Dhondu ParkarMBJP25791
2009176Vandre EastGENPrakash (Bala) Vasant SawantMSHS45659Chandurkar Janardan ChandrappaMINC38239

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency