Track your constituency

Umarkhed (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Umarkhed Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Umarkhed is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The town was earlier known as Audumbar Kshetra due to the abundance of fig trees in the area. Khadase Vijayrao Yadavrao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Rajendra Waman Najardhane of BJP. Yadavrao bagged 66882 votes as against Najardhane's 59507 votes. With a population of 259,357, the assembly constituency of Umarkhed falls under Hingoli parliamentary constituency. It is a town in Yavatmal district of Maharashtra. The city is famous for its temples.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Umarkhed Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Umarkhed assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201482Umarkhed(SC)Rajendra Waman NajardhaneMBJP90190Khadse Vijayrao YadavraoMINC41614
200982Umarkhed(SC)Khadase Vijayrao YadavraoMINC66882Rajendra Waman NajardhaneMBJP59507
2004167UmarkhedGENIngle Uttam Raghoji MBJP52143Adv. Devsarkar Anantrao MINC37234
1999167UmarkhedGENAd. Anantrao Apparao Dewasarkar MINC40668Prakash Patil DewasarkarMNCP37190
1995167UmarkhedGENIngale Uttamrao Raghoji MBJP44826Adv. Anantrao DeosarkarMINC28248
1990167UmarkhedGENDeosarkar Prakash Patil MJD47351Deshmukh Balasaheb VithalraoMINC37586
1985167UmarkhedGENDeshmukh Bhimrao Apparao MINC41236Deosarkar Anantrao AparaoMICS36092
1980167UmarkhedGENDeshmukh Trimbakrao Gopalrao MINC(I)40699Deosarkar Anantrao ApparaoMINC(U)29882
1978167UmarkhedGENDeosarkar Anantrao Apparao MINC34805Jahagirdar M. Amanulla M. IbadullaMJNP25803
1972156UmarkhedGENMane Shankarrao AjajiMINC31589Raghunath Anant Deshmukh MIND22175
1967156UmarkhedGENS. A. ManeMINC28402K. A. DeosarkarMIND8840
1962222Umarkhed(SC)Ramchandra Namdeo ShingankarMINC27748Vishwasrao Sukaji KambaleMIND9653

Last Updated on February 17, 2015