Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Tumsar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Tumsar Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Tumsar Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Tumsar , Constituency No -(60)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPThakre Namdeo Modku
AIFBGanesh Gangaram Dhande
BJP Waghamare Charan Sovinda
INCTitirmare Pramod Narayan
INDDr. Pratap(Sonu) Arjun Gondule
INDVinod Tulashiram Babhare
INDShailesh Chandrakant Thakare
NCP Kukade Madhukar Yashwantrao
SHSPatle Rajendra Sahasram
MNSShahare Vijay Ramkrushna
BMPDahat Sharayu Baburao
GGPDhurve Subhash Mansaram
BBMRamteke Umakant Fulchand

About Tumsar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tumsar is a city in the Bhandara district of Maharashtra. The city is also known as Rice Nagri. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 226,108. The assembly constituency of Tumsar is a part of Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. Kukde Madhukar Yashawantrao of BJP won the three consecutive assembly elections of 1995, 1999 and 2004. But he was defeated in the 2009 assembly elections by Bawankar Anil Fattu of INC. Fattu secured 66557 votes as against Yashawantrao's 59940 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tumsar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tumsar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201460TumsarGENWaghamare Charan SovindaMBJP73952Kukade Madhukar YashwantraoMNCP45273
200960TumsarGENBawankar Anil FattuMINC66557Kukade Madhukar YaswantraoMBJP59940
2004142TumsarGENKukde Madhukar Yashawantrao MBJP29725Anil BawankarMIND25524
1999142TumsarGENKukde Madhukarrao Yashwantrao MBJP31910Titarmare Narayan TulshiramMINC25719
1995142TumsarGENKukade Madhukar Yashwantrao MBJP39795Ishwardayal Mahipal PataleMINC29430
1990142TumsarGENSubhashchandra Narayanraoji KaremoreMIND29246Ishwardayal Mahipali PataleMJD19693
1985142TumsarGENShwardayalji Mahipal Patle MJNP35534Karemore Subhashchandra NarayanraoMINC30399
1980142TumsarGENKaremore Subhachandra Narayanrao MINC(I)34991Patle Ishwardayal MahipaljiMJNP(JP)31954
1978142TumsarGENKaremore Subhaschandra NarayanraoMINC(I)33490Patel Ishwardayal MahipaljiMJNP15982
1972131TumsarGENKeshaorao PardhiMINC27334Shamrao R. Thakre MRPI25931
1967131TumsarGENK. A. ParadheyMINC29171D. P. RewatkarMRPI14561
1962195TumsarGENRam Bakaramji LanjewarMINC15453Kesjaprap Losamrap KawaleMPWP11040

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency