Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tirora (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Tirora assembly constituency falls in Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

No query found

About Tirora Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tirora is a city in Gondiya district of Maharashtra. The people of the town are majorly involved in businesses of rice mill and grain trading. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 176,254. The assembly constituency of Tirora belongs to Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. The seat has mostly been occupied by INC. Bopache Khushal Parasram of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Rahangdale Sushilkumar Sukhadev of NCP. Parasram bagged 56450 votes as against Sukhadev's 55827 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tirora Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tirora assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201464TiroraGENRahangdale Vijay BharatlalMBJP54160Bansod Dilip WamanMIND41062
200964TiroraGENBopache Khushal ParasramMBJP56450Rahangdale Sushilkumar SukhadevMNCP55827
2004145Tirora(SC)Dilip Waman Bansod MNCP49271Vaidya Bhajandas VithobaMBJP32202
1999145Tirora(SC)Vaidya Bhajandas Vithoba MBJP34315Meshram Nagorao ShrawanMRPI21158
1995145Tirora(SC)Vaidya Bhajandas Vithoba MBJP49597Shende Krishnkumar RaghunathMINC24663
1990145Tirora(SC)More Harish Ukandrao MINC42650Binzade Vishnu BarkuMBJP32743
1985145Tirora(SC)More Harish Ukandrao MICS42336Tirpude Rajkumar NashikraoMINC25346
1980145Tirora(SC)Dongare Sukhadeo Vithobaji MINC(I)33641Wasnik Laxminarayan GanpatMINC(U)17498
1978145Tirora(SC)Wasnik Laxminarayan Ganpat MINC(I)40768Meshram Nagorao ShrawanMRPK27005
1972133TiroraGENShaligram Ramratan DixitMINC26851Chaitlal Ramji Bhagat MIND24903
1967133TiroraGENB. L. PatelMINC26121G. J. GaharwarMSSP16754
1962196TiroraGENShgaligram Ramratan DixitMINC18425Narayan Hari Kjumbhare MREP15564

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency