Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Sion Koliwada (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Sion Koliwada Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sion Koliwada Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sion Koliwada , Constituency No -(179)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBharat Shukla
BJP Captain R. Tamil Selvan
INCShetty Jagannath Achanna
INDKuldeep Gupta
INDMandeep Singh (Ladi)
INDSingh Prakash Shobha
INDSansare Manoj
NCPPrasad Minesh Lad
SHS Satamkar Mangesh Shridhar
MNSBaba Kadam
PWPINafis Khan
BVAPranay Shinde
BMPPramod Hari Kadam
AIMIMMohammad Raza Shaikh
SSRDRamesh B. Jain

About Sion Koliwada Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Sion Koliwada belongs to Mumbai South Central parliamentary constituency. Shetty Jagannath Achanna of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Dr. Manisha Kayande of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) with a huge margin. Achanna bagged 45638 votes as against Kayande's 27615 votes. Sion Koliwada belongs to Mumbai district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sion Koliwada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sion Koliwada assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014179Sion KoliwadaGENCaptain R. Tamil SelvanMBJP40869Satamkar Mangesh ShridharMSHS37131
2009179Sion KoliwadaGENShetty Jagannath AchannaMINC45638Dr. Manisha KayandeMBJP27615

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency