Track your constituency

Sinnar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

About Sinnar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The assembly constituency of Sinnar is represented by Kokate Manikrao Shivaji since 1999. Shivaji contested the 1999 and 2004 assembly elections as a member of SHS. But in 2009 he contested the assembly elections on the ticket of INC and won the elections for the third consecutive time. He defeated Waje Prakash Shankar Rao of SHS. Shivaji bagged 75630 votes as against Rao's 72800 votes. The constituency is a part of Nashik parliamentary constituency. Having a population of 346,390, as per 2011 India census, the city is famous for its temples.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sinnar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sinnar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014120SinnarGENRajabhau (Parag) Prakash WajeMSHS104031Kokate Manikrao ShivajiMBJP83477
2009120SinnarGENKokate Manikrao ShivajiMINC75630Waje Prakash Shankar RaoMSHS72800
200469SinnarGENKokate Manikrao Shivaji MSHS67722Tukaram Sakharam DigholeMNCP47708
199969SinnarGENKokate Manikrao Shivaji MSHS66072Dighole Tukaram SakharamMNCP42715
199569SinnarGENDighole Tukaram Sakharam MIND43600Deshmukh Digambar JayawantraoMSHS36458
199069SinnarGENDighole Tukaram Sakharam MINC46830Gadakh Suryabhan Sukdev (Nana)MJD26536
198569SinnarGENDighole Tukaram Sakharam MICS35810Gadhak Suryabhan SukdeoMIND21241
198069SinnarGENGadak Suryabhan Sukdeo MINC(U)46639Waje Ashok VithalMINC(I)16699
197869SinnarGENGadakh Suryabhan Sukhdeo MIND36255Avhad Nivrutti MahaduMINC23205
197263SinnarGENRamkrishna Narayan NaikMINC31628Waje Shankarrao BalajiMIND25967
196763SinnarGENR. V. WajeFINC12901A. G. Durve MIND12750
1962138SinnarGENShankar Balaji WajeMINC20027Gangadhar Wamanrao ChavankeMCPI16967

Last Updated on February 17, 2015