Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Sindkheda (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Sindkheda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sindkheda Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sindkheda , Constituency No -(8)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPSaindane Anand Jayram
BJP Jaykumar Jitendrasinh Rawal
INC Saner Shamkant Raghunath
INDPinjari Salim Kasam
INDSharad Mahadu Saner
INDSanjay Bhawan Rajput
NCPBedse Sandeep Trayambakrao
SHSGirase Rajendrasing Ramsing
BMPAhire Shepa Sitaram
BBMTeli Ikabal Bahadur

About Sindkheda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sindkheda is a town in Dhule district of Maharashtra. The place derives its name from the fact that it has many trees of 'Shindi'. The assembly constituency of Sindkheda belongs to Dhule parliamentary constituency. Rawal Jaikumarbhau Jitendrasinh of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Saner Shamkant Raghunath of INC with a huge margin. Jitendrasinh bagged 85656 votes as against Raghunath's 34957 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sindkheda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sindkheda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20148SindkhedaGENJaykumar Jitendrasinh RawalMBJP92794Bedse Sandeep TrayambakraoMNCP50636
20098SindkhedaGENRawal Jaikumarbhau JitendrasinhMBJP85656Saner Shamkant RaghunathMINC34957
200487SindkhedaGENAnnasaheb D. V. Patil MIND34495Patil Ramkrushna DodhaMSHS28823
199987SindkhedaGENPatil Ramkrishna Dodha MSHS37856Rawal Jitendrasinhg JaysinhgMNCP31643
199587SindkhedaGENRajput Mangalsing Nimji Alias Thansing JibhauMJD33801Bhadane Dattatray WamanMINC26283
199087SindkhedaGENBhadane Dattatray Waman MINC44299Rajput Thansing JibhauMJD27050
198587SindkhedaGENRajaput Mangalsing Nimaji Alias Thansing JibhauMIND21708Patil Vidyatai LaxmanFINC18726
198087SindkhedaGENPatil Rangrao Madhavrao MINC(I)21320Shisode Madhukarrao DipchandMJNP(JP)18592
197887SindkhedaGENShisode Madhukarrao Dipchand MIND20034Rajput Mangalsing NimjiMJNP17956
197279SindkhedaGENLilabai Uttamrao PatilMINC28788Raghunath Chindha PatilMSOP14693
196779SindkhedaGENN. S. PatilMINC29407R. C. PatilMPSP13246
1962145SindkhedaGENNarayanrao Sahadeorao PatilMINC33584Baburao Nabaji DesaiMPSP6045

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency