Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Sindkhed Raja (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Sindkhed Raja Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sindkhed Raja Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sindkhed Raja , Constituency No -(24)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMagar Vasantrao Rajaram
BJP BJP Dr. Ganesh Baburao Mante
INCINCNagre Pradip Baburao
INDINDAdv Kishor Shriram Sardar
INDINDDawake Sanjay Trimbak
INDINDNamdeo Dagdu Rathod (Mantri)
INDINDShahir Bhimrao Bajirao Thorve
INDINDMhaske Suresh Dharmaji
NCPNCPKhedekar Rekha Purushottam
SHS SHS Dr. Khedekar Shashikant Narsingrao
MNSMNSWagh Vinod Laxman
Republican SenaRepublican SenaKhandare Panditrao Govindrao

About Sindkhed Raja Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sindkhed Raja is a city in Buldana district of Maharashtra. The city is the place of birth of Jijabai, mother of Chhatrapati Shivaji. As of 2011 India census, Sindkhed Raja had a population of 176,303. The assembly constituency of Sindkhed Raja belongs to Buldhana parliamentary constituency. Dr Rajendra Bhaskarrao Shingne won the 1995 assembly elections as an independent candidate. Thereafter he joined NCP and won the 2009 assembly elections for the fourth consecutive time. He defeated Khedekar Dr Shashikant Narsingh of SHS. Shingne secured 81808 votes as against Narsingh's 57658 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sindkhed Raja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sindkhed Raja assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201424Sindkhed RajaGENDr. Khedekar Shashikant NarsingraoMSHS64203Dr. Ganesh Baburao ManteMBJP45349
200924Sindkhed RajaGENDr Rajendra Bhaskarrao ShingneMNCP81808Khedekar Dr Shashikant NarsinghMSHS57658
2004105Sindkhed RajaGENDr. Rajendra Bhaskarrao Shingane MNCP71527Dr.Khedekar ShashikantMSHS57918
1999105Sindkhed RajaGENDr. Dr. Shingne Rajendra Bhaskarrao MNCP61111Kayande Nandabai DevanandFINC41721
1995105Sindkhed RajaGENDr. Shingne Rajendra Bhaskarrao MIND71465Kayande Totaram TukaramMINC39613
1990105Sindkhed RajaGENKayande Totaram Tukaram MIND29949Jadhao Wamanrao RamchandraMJD25489
1985105Sindkhed RajaGENKayande Totaram Tukaram MICS44513Shingane Bhaskarrao SampatraoMINC37935
1980105Sindkhed RajaGENShingne Bhaskarrao Sampatrao MPWP40420Jaywantrao Kaluji KharatMINC(I)31854
1978105Sindkhed RajaGENKharat Jayawantrao Kaluji MINC(I)27632Shingane Bhaskarrao SampatraoMPWP20112

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency