Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Shirur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Shirur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Shirur Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Shirur , Constituency No -(198)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAware Balaso Bhaskar
BJP BJP Pacharne Baburao Kashinath
INCINCKamlakar Gulabrao Satav
INDINDGire Sandeep Dilip
INDINDNitin Aaba Pawar
INDINDBalasaheb Rajaram Lande
INDINDRamesh Bhagvan Pachundkar
INDINDLokhande Tatyasaheb Bhausaheb
INDINDSudhir Ramlal Pungaliya
NCP NCP Ashok Ravsaheb Pawar
SHSSHSSatav Sanjay Amrutrav
MNSMNSBhondave Sandip Uttam
BMPBMPDr. Sasane Magan Govind

About Shirur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Pune district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Shirur belongs to Shirur parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) was taken over by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) in the 2009 assembly elections. Ashok Raosaheb Pawar of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Baburao Kashinath Pacharne, the last time winner. Pawar bagged 53936 votes as against Pacharne's 46369 votes. Shrivardhan had a population of 385,414 as per 2011 India census. Situated on the banks of river Ghod, Shirur is also known as Ghodnadi which in Marathi means 'River Ghod'.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shirur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shirur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014198ShirurGENPacharne Baburao KashinathMBJP92579Ashok Ravsaheb PawarMNCP81638
2009198ShirurGENAshok Raosaheb PawarMNCP53936Baburao Kashinath PacharneMIND46369
2004252ShirurGENBaburao Kashinath Pacharne MBJP70601Gawde Popatrao HaribaMNCP61041
1999252ShirurGENGawade Popatrao Hairba MNCP41957Pachrne Baburao KashinathMINC33930
1995252ShirurGENGawade Popatrao Hariba MINC36897Pacharne Baburao KashinathMIND36219
1990252ShirurGENN. N. Alias Bapusaheb Thite MINC36499Kakade Sambhaji SahebraoMJD26759
1985252ShirurGENBapusaheb Thite MICS36994Dhariwal Rasiklal ManikchandMINC32880
1980252ShirurGENPalande Suryakant Gulabrao MINC(U)38648Dhariwal Rasiklal ManikchandMINC(I)14897
1978252ShirurGENDaundkar Baburao Bhausaheb MJNP32727Palande Suryakant GulabraoMINC25299
1972236ShirurGENKokare Popatrao HaribhauMINC21924Gujar Raikumar BhogilalMRPI12325
1967236ShirurGENS. D. MoreMPSP16814R. B. PawarMINC13480
196253ShirurGENRaosaheb Baburao PawarMINC12395Shamkant Damodar MoreMPSP11334

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency