Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Shirpur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Shirpur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Shirpur Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Shirpur , Constituency No -(9)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBhil Lakhu Maharu
BJP BJP Dr. Jitendra Yuvraj Thakur
INC INC Kashiram Vechan Pawara
CPICPIGulabrao Gumansing Malche
INDINDDevsing Vana Sonawane
NCPNCPPadvi Jaywant Pratap
SHSSHSPawara Ranjitsinh Bharatsinh

About Shirpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Shirpur is a city in Dhule district of Maharashtra. Asia's largest gold refinery is situated here. The majority of the population is involved in agriculture. It is a developed city with educational institutes and an IT firm. The assembly constituency of Shirpur is a part of Nandurbar parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The seat has been occupied by INC since 1990. Kashiram Vechan Pawara of INC defeated BJP's Pawara Ranjitsinh Bhartsinh in 2009 assembly elections. Pawara got 92088 votes as against Bhartsinh's 52275 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shirpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shirpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20149Shirpur(ST)Kashiram Vechan PawaraMINC98114Dr.Jitendra Yuvraj ThakurMBJP72913
20099Shirpur(ST)Kashiram Vechan PawaraMINC92088Pawara Ranjitsinh BhartsinhMBJP52275
200486ShirpurGENAmrishbhai Rasiklal Patel MINC104535Chaudhari Baban RawajiMBJP44279
199986ShirpurGENAmrishbhai Patel MINC71053Patil Shivajirao GirdharMNCP41182
199586ShirpurGENPatel Amarishbhai Rasiklal MINC90005Jamadar Narandrasing DarbarsingMIND26852
199086ShirpurGENAmarishbhai Rasikalal Patel MINC60344Vishwasrao PatilMBJP27226
198586ShirpurGENPatil Sambhaji Hiraman MJNP48727Indrasing Chandrasing RajputMINC30099
198086ShirpurGENRajput Indrasing Chandrasing MINC(I)38691Patil Shivajirao GirdharMINC(U)24261
197886ShirpurGENPralhadrao Madhavrao Patil MJNP38674Vyankatrao Tajani RandhirMINC27224
197278ShirpurGENShivajirao Girdhar PatilMINC37616Pralhadrao M. Patil MBJS17251
196778ShirpurGENS. G. PatilMINC27118P. M. PatilMBJS21177
1962143ShirpurGENVyankatrao Tanaji DhobiMINC24753Prahladrao Madhavrao PatilMJS10916

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency