Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Shevgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Shevgaon Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Shevgaon Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Shevgaon , Constituency No -(222)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPKakade Dadasaheb Karbhari
BJP Monika Rajale Rajiv
INCAjay Sheshrao Raktate
INDKakade Shivaji Rohidas
INDPathan Bashir Gafur
INDParande Arun Asaram
INDShelar Gorakshnath Nana
INDProf. Sunil Mohanrao Pakhare
NCP Ghule Chandrashekhar Marutraoji
SHSDhakane Babasaheb Uttam
MNSKhedkar Devidas Limbaji

About Shevgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Formerly known as Shivgram, it is a city in Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Shivgram is occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) since 1999. Ghule Chandrashekhar Marutrao won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Adv. Dhakane Pratap Babanrao of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Marutrao bagged 81890 votes as against Babanrao's 61746 votes. The constituency falls under Ahmednagar Lok Sabha constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shevgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shevgaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014222ShevgaonGENMonika Rajiv RajaleMBJP134685Ghule Chandrashekhar MarutraojiMNCP81500
2009222ShevgaonGENGhule Chandrashekhar MarutraoMNCP81890Adv. Dhakane Pratap BabanraoMBJP61746
2004232ShevgaonGENGhule Narendra Marutraoji MNCP69566Langhe Vitthal VakilraoMBJP68764
1999232ShevgaonGENGhule Narendra Marutraoji MNCP59168Gadakh Tukaram GangadharMBJP52747
1995232ShevgaonGENAbhang Pandurang Gamaji MINC51297Gadakh Tukaram GangadharMIND51285
1990232ShevgaonGENGadakh Tukaram Gangadhar MIND50202Ghule Marutrao ShankarraoMINC44278
1985232ShevgaonGENPhatke Sambhajirao Shankarrao MINC32915Mungase Murlidhar BaburaoMICS17665
1980232ShevgaonGENPhatake Sambhajirao Shankarrao MINC(I)27025Langhe Vkilrao BaburaoMCPI24318
1978232ShevgaonGENLanghe Vakilrao Baburao MCPI23872Nimbalkar Eknath BuvasahebMINC22877
1972100ShevgaonGENKashiram Raybhan PatilMPWP35257Alsi Yaminibai DigamberMINC26602
1972218ShevgaonGENLanghe Vakti Rao BaburaoMCPI31329Gadakh Yashwantrao KankarMINC28097
1967100ShevgaonGENT. P. DhokneMINC28859K. R. PatilMPWP23409
1967218ShevgaonGENM. S. GhuleMINC26610V. B. Langhe MCPI21223
1962118ShevgaonGENMarutrao Shankarao GhuleMINC24851Ekanath Laxman BhagwatMIND14027

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency