Track Your Constituency

Khamgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Khamgaon assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Khamgaon Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Akash Pandurang Fundkar (won by:7061)
Political Party -

Khamgaon Election Results 2014

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha Election in Khamgaon Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerAkash Pandurang Fundkar 71819
2014 INC RunnerUpDilipkumar Gokulchand Sananda 64758

About Khamgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Khamgaon is a city in Buldana district of Maharashtra. The city is also known as Rajat Nagari which means the 'Silver Town'. It is one of the most developing cities of the district. As of 2011 India census, Khamgaon had a population of 320,644. The assembly constituency of Khamgaon belongs to Buldhana parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by INC since 1999. Sananda Dilipkumar Gokulchand of INC won the 2009 assembly elections for the third consecutive time. He defeated Khandare Dhondiram Sonaji of BJP. Gokulchand bagged 64051 votes as against Sonaji's 56131 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khamgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Khamgaon Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201426KhamgaonGENAkash Pandurang FundkarMBJP71819Sananda Dilipkumar GokulchandMINC64758
200926KhamgaonGENSananda Dilipkumar GokulchandMINC64051Khandare Dhondiram SonajiMBJP56131
2004107KhamgaonGENSananda Dilipkumar Gokulchand MINC68034Dhondiram Sonaji KhandareMBJP51995
1999107KhamgaonGENSananda Dilipkumar Gokulchand MINC55651Kokre Nana NimbajiMNCP43320
1995107KhamgaonGENKokare Nana Nimbaji MBJP59778Deshmukh Prakashrao KeshaoraoMINC52095
1990107KhamgaonGENKokare Nana Nimbaji MBJP31150Deshmukh Prakash KeshavraoMINC27994
1985107KhamgaonGENGawande Manikrao Pralhadrao MINC37261Fundkar Pandurang PundlikMBJP31153
1980107KhamgaonGENPundkar Pandurang Pundlik MBJP30003Md. Mubinur Rahman Md. IsmailMINC(I)26714
1978107KhamgaonGENPhundkar Pandurang Pundlik MJNP25831Gawande Manikrao PralhadMINC18494
197299KhamgaonGENGawande Manikrao PralhadMINC44478Naraan Nathu Bhise MBJS10296
196799KhamgaonGENG. R. BhatiyaMINC36885T. G. KhumkarMRPI15486
1962164KhamgaonGENGovinddas Fatanlal BhatiyaMINC33288Tukaram Ganpat KhumkarMIND21319

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved