Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kalyan East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Kalyan East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Kalyan parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Kalyan East is a part of Thane district. In the 2009 assembly elections the independent candidate, Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad won the seat and is the present MLA. He defeated Pundlik Balu Mhatre of SHS. Gaikwad bagged 60592 votes as against Mhatre's 36106 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalyan East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalyan East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014144Kalyan RuralGENBhoir Subhash GanuMSHS84110Ramesh Ratan PatilMMNS39898
2009144Kalyan RuralGENRamesh Ratan PatilMMNS51149Mhatre Ramesh SukaryaMSHS41642

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency