Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bhandup West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Bhandup West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the oldest suburbs in Mumbai in Maharashtra, Bhandup West belongs to Mumbai North East parliamentary constituency. Shishir Shinde of MNS won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Nalawade Shivaji Rao Vishnu of NCP with a huge margin. Shinde secured 68302 votes as against Vishnu's 37359 votes. Bhandup West is a town in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra. The word Bhandup is derived from Bhandupeshwar which is the name of Lord Shiva. Bhandup West is a developed area and considered to be an industrial suburb.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhandup West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhandup West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014157Bhandup WestGENAshok PatilMSHS48151Kotak MonojMBJP43379
2009157Bhandup WestGENShishir ShindeMMNS68302Nalawade Shivaji Rao VishnuMNCP37359

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency