Who will become the Next CM of Rajasthan?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Baramati (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Baramati Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the parliamentary constituency of the same name, the assembly constituency of Baramati is a part of Pune district. The seat is occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) since 1999. Ajit Anantrao Pawar of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections for the fifth consecutive time. He defeated Taware Ranjankumar Shankarrao, an independent candidate with a very huge margin. Pawar secured 128544 votes as against Shankarrao's 25747 votes. Having a population of 429,600, as per 2001 India census, the major occupation of the people here is agriculture. The place is also historically famous.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baramati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baramati assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014201BaramatiGENAjit Anantrao PawarMNCP150588Balasaheb Alias Prabhakar Dadaram GawadeMBJP60797
2009201BaramatiGENAjit Anantrao PawarMNCP128544Taware Ranjankumar ShankarraoMIND25747
2004255BaramatiGENAjit Anantrao Pawar MNCP96302Popatrao Mansingrao TupeMSHS30145
1999255BaramatiGENAjit Anantrao Pawar MNCP86507Taware Chandrarao KrishnaraoMIND36141
1995255BaramatiGENPawar Ajit Anantrao MINC91493Kakade Ratanrao BhagwanraoMIND14158
19910BaramatiGENA.A. PawarMINC96032K.H. KhanderaoMBJP9117
1990255BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra Govindrao MINC102066Chopade Marutrao DhondibaMIND13843
1985255BaramatiGENPawar Sharad Chandra Govindrao MICS53545Kakade Shahajiraje MugutraoMINC35501
1980255BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra Govindrao MINC(U)54919Chopade Marutrao DhondibaMINC(I)26550
1978255BaramatiGENPawar Sharadchandra Govindrao MINC49685More Vijay HanumantraoMJNP31047
1972239BaramatiGENSharadchandra PawarMINC49874More Vijayrao HanmantraoMSOP12401
1967239BaramatiGENS. G. PawarMINC34160B. S. Kakade MPWP17801
196251BaramatiGENMalatibai Madhavrao ShiroleFINC14751Mansing Murlidhar TuleMPSP5553

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency