Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Ballarpur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Ballarpur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Ballarpur Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Ballarpur, Constituency No -(72)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRajesh Durgaprasad Singh
BJPBJPSudhir Sachhidanand Mungantiwar
INCINCMulchandani Ghanshyam Khushimal
CPMCPMRameshchandra Dattatray Dahiwade
INDINDPrajyot Devidas Nale
INDINDWasudeo Parshuram Pipre
INDINDSanjay Nilkanth Gawande
NCPNCPWaman Dauji Zhade
SHSSHSKeshav Beniram Katre
MNSMNSAdv. Sau. Harshal Kumar Chiplunkar
APIAPIAnand Sikandar Lakde
GGPGGPManoj Dharma Atram
BMPBMPMandade Raju Netaji
RPIRPISau. Vandana Ajay Chavhan
RP(K)RP(K)Santosh Muka Ramteke

About Ballarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ballarpur is a city in Chandrapur district of Maharashtra. The city was earlier called Balharshah. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 134,540. The assembly constituency of Ballarpur belongs to Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. The constituency witnessed a battle between experience and youth in the 2009 assembly elections.The senior BJP leader Sudhir Mungattiwar was pitched against Congress' youth leader Rahul Pugalia. Mungattiwar came out victorious and is the present MLA. He secured 86196 votes as against Pugalia's 61460 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ballarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ballarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201472BallarpurGENMungantiwar Sudhir SachhidanandMBJP103718Mulchandani Ghanshyam KhushimalMINC60118
200972BallarpurGENMungantiwar Sudhir SachchidanandMBJP86196Pugliya Rahul NareshMINC61460

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency