Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Baglan (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Baglan Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Baglan Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Baglan, Constituency No -(116)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAlka Pandit Mali
BJPBJPBorse Dilip Mangalu
INCINCJayashri Machhindra Barde
INDINDAhire Shivaji Tryambak
INDINDMore Pramila Somanath
INDINDVandana Ravindra Mali
INDINDShinde Mahesh Trambak
INDINDSonawane Abhiman Fula
NCPNCPChavan Dipika Sanjay
SHSSHSSadhana Vasant Gavali
MNSMNSMali Bapu Shrawan

About Baglan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A famous tourist attraction, Baglan is a taluka in the Nashik District of Maharashtra. Located in the Western Ghats, the assembly constituency of Baglan belongs to Dhule parliamentary constituency. Umaji Manglu Borse of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated his nearest rival Chavan Sanjay Kantilal, an independent candidate. Borse received 55022 votes as against Kantilal's 52460 votes. Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the city had a population of 374,435 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baglan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baglan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014116Baglan(ST)Chavan Dipika SanjayMNCP68434Borse Dilip MangluMBJP64253
2009116Baglan(ST)Umaji Manglu BorseMBJP55022Chavan Sanjay KantilalMIND52460
200479Baglan(ST)Chavan Sanjay Kantilal MIND37155Umaji Manglu BoraseMBJP35714
199979Baglan(ST)Ahire Shankar Daulat MBJP27902Sonawane Abhiman FulaMINC19392
199579Baglan(ST)Borase Dilip Mangalu MIND65004Chavan Sanjay KantilalMINC25047
199079Baglan(ST)Ahire Lahanu Bala MINC33111Borse Dilip MangaluMJD25080
198579Baglan(ST)Gangurde Runja Punjaram MICS40703Ahire Shankar DaulatMINC28271
198079Baglan(ST)Pawar Laxman Totaram MINC(I)23154Ahire Lahanu BalaMINC(U)22838
197879Baglan(ST)Pawar Laxman Totram MINC(I)30992Pimpalse Vasantrao BhurajiMJNP15378
197272BaglanGENMothabhau Gorakh BhamreMINC37682Udaram Tulshiram Deore MCPI10127
196772BaglanGENP. D. PatilMINC36138U. T. DevreMRPI19925
1962135BaglanGENPandit Dharma SonawaneMINC31383Narayan Mansaram SonawaneMREP8760

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency