Track your constituency

Aurangabad East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

Latest Election News and Update

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

About Aurangabad East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The assembly constituency of Aurangabad East was represented by BJP from 1985 to 2004. In the 2004 assembly elections the INC candidate defeated Bagade Haribhau Kisan, the four-time winner of BJP. In 2009 assembly elections Darda Rajendra Jawaharlal of INC defeated Karad Dr. Bhagwat Kisanrao of BJP, thus retaining the seat for INC. Jawaharlal bagged 48190 votes as against Kisanrao's 32965 votes. The constituency is a part of Aurangabad parliamentary constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aurangabad East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aurangabad East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014109Aurangabad EastGENAtul Moreshwar SaveMBJP64528Dr. Abdul Gaffar QuadriMAIMIM60268
2009109Aurangabad EastGENDarda Rajendra JawaharlalMINC48190Karad Dr. Bhagwat KisanraoMBJP32965
2004194Aurangabad EastGENDr Kale Kalyan Vaijinath MINC97278Bagade Haribhau KisanMBJP88168
1999194Aurangabad EastGENBagde Haribhau Kisan MBJP65596Autade Keshavrao VishwanathMINC48823
1995194Aurangabad EastGENRagde Haribau Kisan MBJP49496Sau. Parvatibai TrimbakraoFINC31698
1990194Aurangabad EastGENHaribhau Kisanrao Begde MBJP55581Trimbakrao Ganpatrao SirasthMINC43856
1985194Aurangabad EastGENHaribhau Kishanrao Bagade MBJP32174Sudhakar Tukaram SonwaneMINC26103
1980194Aurangabad EastGENAutade Keshavrao Vishwanath MINC(I)22369Jadhav Vishwanath SuryabhanMINC(U)18219
1978194Aurangabad EastGENGawande Rambhau Eknath MJNP33414Keshaorao Vishwanath AwatadeMINC(I)31606
1967181Aurangabad EastGENV. SuryabhanMINC18725R. EknathMBJS11622

Last Updated on August 26, 2019