Track your constituency

Alibag (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Alibag Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Raigad parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Alibag is located in the Raigad district. A coastal town, it is also the district headquarters. It was developed in the 17th century. The seat which was occupied by PWP (Peasants and Workers Party) from 1978 to 2004 was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, PWP managed to regain its lost seat. Meenakshi Prabhakar Patil of PWP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. She defeated Thakur Madhukar Shankar of INC, the last time winner. Patil bagged 93173 votes as against Shankar's 69025 votes. The city had a population of 236,167 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alibag Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alibag assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014192AlibagGENSubhash Alias Panditshet PatilMPWPI76959Dalvi Mahendra HariMSHS60865
2009192AlibagGENMeenakshi Prabhakar PatilFPWP93173Thakur Madhukar ShankarMINC69025
200416AlibagGENThakur Madhukar Shankar MINC65828Meenakshi Prabhakar PatilMPWP59961
199916AlibagGENMeenakshi Patil FPWP53459Madhu ThakurMINC35657
199516AlibagGENMeenakshi Patil FPWP61569Kawale Vijay NamdevMINC38380
199016AlibagGENPatil Dattatrey Narayan MPWP58878Kawale Vijay NamdevMINC43596
198516AlibagGENDatta Patil MPWP54368A. G. (Ravi) PatilMINC22116
198016AlibagGENPatil Dattatrey Narayan MPWP41191Bhagat Narayan KanhobaMINC(I)19623
197816AlibagGENDatta Patil MPWP34958Khanvilkar Datajirao KrishnanaraoMINC21723
197218AlibagGENNarayan Kanhoba BhagatMINC22279Vasant Rajaram RautMPWP18685
196718AlibagGEND. N. PatilMPWP27011D. K. KhanvilkarMINC24124
196239AlibagGENDattatraya Krishnaji KhanvilkarMINC18762Dattatraya Narayan PatilMPWP13494

Last Updated on August 26, 2019