Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Morena Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Morena Latest News And Updates

April 17, 2014 06:45 PM
The state of Madhya Pradesh registered an average of 52% voter turnout by 5:00 pm, in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections in the state. The More..... Read More
April 17, 2014 07:41 AM
Voting for 10 parliamentary constituencies in Madhya Pradesh began today, marking the start of fifth phase elections in India. People in large numbe..... Read More
The Parliamentary constituency of Morena, covering the entire districts of Morena and Sheopur in the state of Madhya Pradesh, is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats which represent Madhya Pradesh. The Morena Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) has a total of 1,339,897 electorates out of which 601,807 are females and 738,090 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was made a stand-alone constituency in the year 1967, and also reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. With eight legislative assembly segments and a whopping population of 1,340,851 people, it plays a politically vibrant role in the political setup in the state of Madhya Pradesh.

The birthplace of men like Paan Singh Tomar and BJP personality Atal Bihari Vajpayee, the region of Morena, also known as Muraina, covers the Sheopur District and is rich in tourist appeal. Some of the popular places to visit are Doob Kund, Ram Janaki Temple, Sheopur Fort, Vijaypur Durg, Rameshwar Sangam, Jinn ki Masjid and many other popular locales, foremost being the Kuno Wildlife Sanctuary. Though an agricultural land, the region covered by the Morena Parliamentary constituency has been announced as one of the backward regions as per the 2006 Ministry of Panchayati Raj, thereby being dependent on regular governmental funds. Only the Ambah assembly segment is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Morena Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Morena parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Morena constituency is Shri Anoop Mishra of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141MorenaGENAnoop MishraMBJP375567Brindawan Singh SikarwarMBSP242586
20091MorenaGENTomar,Shri Narendra Singh MBJP300647Ramniwas RawatMINC199650
20041Morena(SC)Ashok Chhaviram ArgalMBJP261337Barelal JatavMINC114017
19991Morena(SC)Ashok Chhaviram ArgalMBJP210790Gopal DasMINC148564
19981Morena(SC)Ashok ChhabiramMBJP277499Pritam PrasadMBSP209378
19961Morena(SC)Ashok ArgalMBJP172675Dr. Pritam Prasad ChoudharyMBSP134696
19911Morena(SC)Barelal JatavMINC116227Chhaviram ArgalMBJP99482
19841Morena(SC)Kammodilal JatavMINC157683MunsilalMBJP136115
19801Morena(SC)Babulal SolankiMINC(I)113837Chhaviram ArgalMJNP81783
19771Morena(SC)Chhabiram ArgalMBLD172959BudhramMINC91655
19711Morena(SC)Hukamchand KachhwayMBJS104896Atam DasMINC78799
19671Morena(SC)AtamdasMIND118167S. PrasadMINC37858

Facts about current sitting MP of Morena Constituency

Name of MP Shri Anoop Mishra
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matriculate
Activities of Shri Anoop Mishra in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 7
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 224
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Morena Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Morena parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Madhavpur Vijaypur Sabalgarh
Joura Sumawali Morena
Dimani Ambah (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015