• Haryana90
  • Maharashtra288
Track Your Constituency

Khandwa Election Results 2014

Khandwa Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Khandwa.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerNandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya) 717357
2014 INC Runner UpArun Subhash Chandra Yadav 457643

List of candidates of Khandwa constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Khandwa Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Khandwa , Constituency No -(28)
Election Date24/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSPSanjay S/O Laxman Solanki
AAPAlok Aggarwal
BJP Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)
INC Arun Subhash Chandra Yadav
INDKashinath Upadhyay
INDNandlal Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)
INDNandlal Singh Chouhan
INDBaba Abdul Hamid

SAPIshamuddin (Ledar) Sayyadh

BMPZiauddin Inamdar

GGPBhaiyalal Uikey

PRSPDr. Rameshsingh - Solanki

RPI(A)Vinod Kumar Bhagwan Birade

ABVCPSharif Rajgeer

Khandwa district falls under one of the 29 Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh. Having been formed in the year 1957, the Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency comprises the whole Burhanpur district and parts of Dewas, Khandwa and Khargone districts. 1,355,325 is the total electorate count in the Khandwa Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 28). Out of these 708,942 number of electorates are males and the remaining 646,383 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. After the reorganisation of the Parliamentary and Legislative assembly constituencies in 2008, according to the Delimitation Commission of India, Khandwa Lok Sabha comprises the eight segments of Bagali, Mandhata, Khandwa, Pandhana, Nepanagar, Burhanpur, Bikhangaon and Badwah.  

  In 1956 when the Madhya Bharat State was merged with the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh, the name of Khadwa was coined, changed from the earlier Nirmar district. A year later in 1957 this constituency became part of the Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Constituency. Although the Khandwa constituency commands a rich agricultural production of seasonal crops, the Ministry of Panchayati Raj identified Khandwa as one of India’s 250 most backward districts in 2006 and it falls among the list of 24 districts in Madhya Pradesh which are at present receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). Considering that, the district has a decent literacy rate of 67.53%.

As per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the total number of electorates in the Khandwa parliament is 13,55,189. The Khandwa city is reported to have a population of 2,00,681, according to the 2011 census report. The Khandwa constituency has quite a geographical significance considering that the Pass through the Satpura Range connecting Khandwa and Burhanpur is one of the major routes that connects northern and southern India.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khandwa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khandwa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khandwa constituency is Shri Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya) of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
201428KhandwaGENNandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)MBJP717357Arun Subhash Chandra YadavMINC457643
200928KhandwaGENYadav,Shri Arun Subhashchandra MINC394241Nandkumar Sing Chauhan Nandu BhaiyaMBJP345160
200423KhandwaGENNand Kumar Singh Chauhan ( Nandu Bhaiya)MBJP336724Amitabh MandloiMINC233987
199934KhandwaGENNandkumarsingh Chouhan ( Nandu Bhaiya )MBJP364161Tanvant Singh KeerMINC238058
199834KhandwaGENNandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)MBJP334340Tha.Mahendrakumar Singh (Manne Bhaiya)MINC289820
199634KhandwaGENNand Kumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)MBJP289099Shiv Kumar Singh Naval SinghMINC194749
199134KhandwaGENMahender Kumar SinghMINC230142Amritlal Tarawala (Manni Bhai)MBJP213367
198934KhandwaGENAmritlal (Mannibhai)MBJP225915Kalicharan SakargayeMINC136718
198434KhandwaGENKalicharan RamratanMINC239563Arif Beg Karamat BegMBJP152093
198034KhandwaGENShivkumarsingh Nawal SinghMINC(I)199161Khushabhau ThakreMJNP161805
1979Bye PolKhandwaGENK.ThakreMJNP192280S.N.ThakurMINC(I)153794
197734KhandwaGENParmanand Thakurdas GovindjiwalaMBLD182031Gangacharan DixitMINC128008
197134KhandwaGENGangacharan DikshitMINC143124Virendra Kumar AnandMBJS102234
196734KhandwaGENG. DikshitMINC125236M. Bhatt MBJS123538

Facts about current sitting MP of Khandwa Constituency

Name of MP Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya)
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Post Graduate
Activities of Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya) in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance 79%
Elections.in Verdict

Note : (Data corresponds to the period 4 June 2014 to 14 Aug 2014.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khandwa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khandwa parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Bagali (ST) Mandhata Khandwa (SC)
Pandhana (ST) Nepanagar (ST) Burhanpur
Bikhangaon (ST) Badwah

Last Updated on February 19, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright elections.in All right reserved