Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tawang (Arunachal Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Tawang Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Tawang Assembly Constituency in the Arunachal pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Tawang , Constituency No -(2)
Election Date14/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC Shri Tsewang Dhondup
IND  IND Tsering Tashi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tawang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tawang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner-UPGenderPartyVotes
20092Tawang(ST)Tsewang DhondupMINC Uncontested   
20042Tawang(ST)Tsewang Dhondup MINC3786Thupten TempaMIND2441
19992Tawang(ST)Thupten Tempa MINC UncontestedM  
19952Tawang(ST)Thupten Tempa MINC3024Theg Tse RinpocheMIND2815
19902Tawang(ST)Thupten Tempa MINC UncontestedM 

Last Updated on January 11, 2014

Track your constituency