Track your constituency

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results in 1984

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Elections to the third Legislative Assembly in the state of Arunachal Pradesh were held in December 1984. Candidates from various political parties were in fray, contesting in a total of 30 Assembly constituencies. The Indian National Congress won with a thumping majority, owing to the infrastructural development and other social indices brought about by Gegong Apang and his rule. The Congress formed the government once again, while the People’s Party of Arunachal, in comparison could not compete with the Apang-led Congress government. Former Chief of Intelligence Bureau Thanjavelu Rajeswar continued in the prestigious post of the Lieutenant Governor of Arunachal Pradesh for the first few months of this tenure, before he was replaced by Shiva Swarup, who was the last Lieutenant Governor in the state. With Arunachal Pradesh attaining full statehood in February 1987, the post of the Governor became effective. The first Governor of Arunachal Pradesh was Bhisma Narain Singh, from February 1987 till March 1987. He was replaced by R. D., Pradhan who continued till the end of the term. T. L. Rajkumar was the Speaker of the Arunachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, while Chera Talo was the Deputy Speaker. Gegong Apang of the Congress was re-elected in power as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh during the whole of this period.

One of the most prominent achievements of the Apang-led Congress regime during this time was the solution of its border issues with China. It was largely the able guidance of Governor Pradhan, whose previous experience in the Defence Ministry helped to be in accord with the northeast states. Some of the most important legislations passed in the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly during this period were:
  • Arunachal Pradesh Salaries and Allowance of Ministers, Act
  • Arunachal Pradesh Environment Protection Act, 1986
  • State Arunachal Pradesh Act, 1986 (granted complete statehood to Arunachal Pradesh)

List of Successful Candidates in Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election in 1984

A.C No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner-UPGenderPartyVotes
1Tawang IGENKarma WangchuMINC2992Tashi NorbuMPPA1600
2Tawang IIGENTsering TashiMINC3139Tsering ChukiFPPA1739
3Dirang KalaktangGENR.K. KhrimeyMIND3925Nima Tsering Khrime MINC3444
4BomdilaGENJapu DeruMPPA1894Sinam Dususow MINC1737
5SeppaGENNyari WelliFINC3419Mape DadaMIND3376
6ChayangtajoGENKameng DoloMINC4744Mai SonamMIND4033
7KoloriangGENChera TaloMINC UncontestedM  
8Nyapin PalimGENTadar TangMINC3265Kamen RinguMPPA2836
9Doimukh SagaleeGENTechi TakarMINC5203Nabam AtumMIND3075
10ZiroGENGyati TakaMINC2938Padi YubeMIND2809
11Raga TaliGENBoa TamoMINC1762Mem KabakMBJP1686
12Daporijo(ST)Tadak DulomMINC4651Larbin Nachi MBJP4629
13Daksing Taliha(ST)Punji MaraMINC3504Tara PayengMBJP2844
14MachukaGENTadik ChijeMIND1492P.W. Sona MINC1310
15Along NorthGENLijum RonyaMBJP2811Talong Taggu MINC2763
16Along SouthGENDoi AdoMPPA4523Boken EteMIND3270
17BasarGENTodak BasarMINC5701Tamar KarloMPPA3211
18PasighatGENTapum JamohMPPA5231Tarung PabinMINC4948
19Yingkiong PanginGENGeogong ApangMINC6880Tanung MizeMPPA3510
20Meriang-MeboGENBakin PertinMPPA4167Kabang Borang MINC3937
21AniniGENTade TachoMINC1303Maru MiliMIND773
22RoingGENMukut MithiMINC3023Abom Bornag MPPA2228
23Namsai ChowkhamGENC.P. NamshoomMIND5816Chau Khouk ManpoongMINC5634
24Tezu HayuliangGENKhapriso KrongMINC5297Sobeng TayangMIND4343
25Noadehing NampongGENKamoli MossangFIND2937Samchom NgemuMINC2682
26ChanglangGENTengam NgemuMINC3055Wangnia PongteMIND2573
27Khonsa SouthGENT.L. RajkumarMINC2656Sijen Kongkang MPPA1478
28Khonsa NorthGENKapchen RajkumarMINC2284L. WanglatMIND1786
29Niausa KanubariGENNoksong BohamMINC2257Rawang Wangham MIND646
30Pongchao WakkaGENHejam PonglahamMINC1442AnokMPPA1081

List of Participating Political Parties in Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election in 1984

S.NoParty Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1BJPBharatiya Janta Party
2INC Indian National Congress
3JNP Janta Party
State Parties
3PPA People's Party of Arunachal

Last Updated on : 03/09/2013