Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Uttarpara (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Uttarpara Assembly Constituency

Uttarpara is constituency No. 185 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This constituency is situated in Hooghly district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 27 which is Sreerampur. It is an unreserved constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Uttarpara has 2,17,099 registered voters, out of which 1,11,129 are male and 1,05,970 female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this seat convincingly. Anup Ghosal, the TMC frontrunner, won by a formidable margin of 43,193 votes. Ghosal pocketed 1,04,753 votes. Srutinath Praharaj, the CPI(M) contender, got 61,560. The voter turnout was 80.77%. Uttarpara constituency had been a CPI(M) domain since 1951. The TMC made its first successful foray into this constituency in 2001. The CPI(M) won it back in 2006 only to lose again to TMC in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Uttarpara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Uttarpara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011185UttarparaGENAnup GhosalMAITC104753Prof. Dr. Srutinath PraharajMCPM61560
2006179UttarparaGENProf. Dr. Srutinath PraharajMCPI(M)73149Sudipta RoyMAITC72264
2003By PollsUttarparaGENJ.Krishna Chattopadhyay MCPM66826Indrajit Ghosh (Paba) MAITC50648
2001179UttarparaGENProf. Swaraj MukherjeeMAITC71699Jyoti Krishna ChattopadhyayMCPM69931
1996179UttarparaGENJyoti Krishna ChattapadhyayMCPM75680Pabitra GuptaMINC69929
1991179UttarparaGENSantasir ChatterjeeMCPM58066Jagat ChatterjeeMINC53329
1987179UttarparaGENSantashri ChatterjeeMCPM57182Jagat ChatterjeeMINC49757
1982179UttarparaGENSantasri ChattapadhyayMCPM50127Sukumar GhoshMINC28108
1977179UttarparaGENSantashree ChattopadhyayMCPM36434Kashinath BanerjeeMJNP10770
1972169UttarparaGENSantasri ChattopadhyayMCPM27053Gobida ChatterjeeMCPI27045
1971169UttarparaGENSantosri ChattopadhyayMCPM29473Gobinda ChatterjiMCPI17022
1969169UttarparaGENMonoranjan HazraMCPM33070N.N. MukhopadhyaMINC19974
1967169UttarparaGENM . HazraMCPM24618M . M . MitraMINC20195
1962153UttarparaGENMonoranjan HazraMCPI25033Subrata Kumar DindaMINC20738
195788UttarparaGENMonoranjan HazraMCPI20745Bishnu Charan BanerjeeMINC14371
1951100UttarparaGENMonoranjan HazraMCPI16568Amarnath MukhopadhyayMINC10812

Last Updated on June 10, 2020