Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Tapan (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Tapan Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tapan is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Dakshin Dinajpur district of West Bengal. It belongs to the Balurghat Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Tapan assembly constituency would comprise Tapan Chandipur, Dwipkhanda, Malancha, Gophanagar and Harsura gram panchayats of Tapan community development block; and Patiram, Boaldar, Najirpur, Chak Vrigu, Gpalbati, Jalghar, Danga and Bolla gram panchayats of Balurghat community development block. Tapan is represented in the West Bengal state legislative assembly by Bachchu Hansda of the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) as he won the seat with 72,643 votes in the assembly elections held in 2011. Hansda beat RSP's Khara Soren who managed 53,986 votes. A total of 1,84,123 people of the Tapan constituency hold the right to vote as per the universal adult franchise. There are 95,426 male and 88,696 female voters in the constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tapan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tapan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201140Tapan(ST)Bachchu HansdaMAITC72643Khara SorenMRSP53986
200636Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP74414Columbus TirkiMBJP29592
200136Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP58892Antony UrawMAITC49993
199636Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP65142Lakshmi Ram HembramMINC39745
199136Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP56161Lakshmi Ram HemramMINC33006
198736Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP55629Japan BhonajalaMINC36066
198236Tapan(ST)Khara SorenMRSP44826Japan HasdaMINC36379
197736Tapan(ST)Natheniel MurmuMRSP32660Sebastiam TuduMINC13258
197235Tapan(ST)Patrash HembremMINC28166Nathanial MurmuMRSP20035
197135Tapan(ST)Patrash HemramMINC21981Oraon BandhuMRSP18456
196935Tapan(ST)Nathaniel MurmuMRSP22502Kerkata HindiramMINC20795
196230Tapan(ST)Nathaniel MurmuMRSP14840Hakai MardiMINC11608

Last Updated on June 10, 2020
LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

LIVE at 5:15 | कंगना की हुंकार, शिव सेना को चढ़ा बुखार | Kangana vs Shiv Sena |

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…