Track your constituency
Live News

Rashbehari (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Rashbehari Assembly Constituency

Rashbehari is constituency No. 160 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is located in Kolkata and is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 23 which is Kolkata Dakshin. It is an unreserved constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Rashbehari constituency has a total of 2,00,423 registered voters out of which 1,03,427 are male and 96,996 are female voters. Six candidates contested from this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Sobhandeb Chattopadhay of Trinamool Congress routed his nearest rival, Shantanu Basu of CPI(M), by a convincing margin of 49,894 votes. While the TMC winner bagged 88,892 votes, Basu secured just 38,998. The voter turnout was 67.67 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rashbehari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rashbehari assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011160RashbehariGENSobhandeb ChattopadhyayMAITC88892Shantanu BasuMCPM38998
2006149Rashbehari AvenueGENSobhandeb ChattopadhyayMAITC34800Mala RoyFINC12917
2001149Rashbehari AvenueGENSobhandeb ChattopadhyayMAITC41562Sitaram BehaniMJD(S)14174
1998By PollsRashbehari AvenueGENSobhandeb Chattopadhyay MAGP31979 Biplab Chatterjee MCPM18446
1996149Rashbehari AvenueGENHoimi BasuMINC48253Ranjan BanerjeeMCPM27625
1991149Rashbehari AvenueGENHoimi BasuMINC41465Ashim ChatterjeeMCPM22716
1987149Rashbehari AvenueGENHoimi BasuMINC38180Arun Prokas ChatterjeeMCPM29802
1982149Rashbehari AvenueGENHoimi BasuMINC32672Ashok MitraMCPM29885
1977149Rashbehari AvenueGENAshok MitraMCPM20699Ashoke Kumar MukhopadhyayaMJNP16865
1972138Rashbehari AvenueGENLakshmi Kanta BoseMINC31548Sachin SenMCPM11422
1971138RashbehariGENLakshmi Kanta BasuMINC23420Sachin SenMCPM11529
1969138Rashbehari AvenueGENBejoy Kumar BanerjeeMIND22057Harendra Nath GhoshMINC17337
1967138Rashbehari AvenueGENB.K.BanerjeeMIND17817G.MukherjeeFINC12169
1962116Rashbehari AvenueGENBejoy Kumar BanerjeeMIND17243Priya Ranjan SenMINC13871
1957148Rashbehari AvenueGENSunil DasMPSP11968Priya Ranjan SenMINC11877

Last Updated on June 09, 2020