Ranaghat Uttar Purba (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Ranaghat Uttar-Purba Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ranaghat Uttar-Purba is constituency No. 89 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This constituency is reserved for scheduled castes. It is situated in Nadia district and comes under Ranaghat Lok Sabha constituency. The Ranaghat Lok Sabha constituency is also reserved for scheduled castes. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,01,195 registered voters including 1,05,673 male and 95,522 female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress secured its maiden victory from this seat. Samir Poddar was the winning candidate with 93,836 votes. He defeated his nearest rival by a credible margin of 31,192 votes. The runner-up was Archana Biswas of CPI(M). The voter turnout was 84.75 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Assembly Ranaghat Uttar-Purba Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ranaghat Uttar-Purba assembly elections conducted so far.
year AC No. AC name Type of AC Winner Gender Party Vote Runner-up Gender Party Vote
2011 89 Ranaghat Uttar Purba (SC) Samir Kumar Poddar M AITC 93836 Archana Biswas F CPM 62644
2006 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Debendra Nath Biswas M CPI(M) 98559 Nilima Nag (Mallick) M AITC 88446
2001 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Asim Bala M CPM 75973 Dr. Ramendra Nath Biswas M AITC 71630
1996 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Binay Krishna Biswas M CPM 82678 Akhil Kumar Majumder M INC 71705
1991 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Binay Krishna Biswas M CPM 58963 Akhil Kumar Kajumdar M INC 47714
1987 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Binay Krishna Biswas M CPM 53999 Ramendra Nath Biswas M INC 40499
1982 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Satish Biswas M CPM 47385 Nitai Pada Sarkar M IND 33840
1977 80 Ranaghat East (SC) Satish Chandra Biswas M CPM 28786 Sushil Kumar Ray M INC 16133
1972 75 Ranaghat East (SC) Netaipada Sarkar M CPI 30104 Naresh Chandra Biswas M CPM 14795
1971 75 Ranaghat East (SC) Biswas Naresh Chandra M CPM 18558 Sushil Kumar Roy M INC 16274
1969 75 Ranaghat East (SC) Nitaipada Sarkar M CPI 26157 Biswas Susanta Kumar M INC 20463
1967 75 Ranaghat East (SC) N.Sarkar M CPI 22935 S.K.Mridha M INC 18530

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates