Live News
Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Raiganj (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Raiganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Raiganj is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency as well as a legislative assembly segment in the state of West Bengal. The legislative assembly constituency of Raiganj is located in the Uttar Dinajpur district of the state. INC's Mohit Sengupta currently represents Raiganj in the West Bengal state legislative assembly. Sengupta won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections with 62,864 votes, defeating Kiranmay Nanda of the Samajwadi Party (SP) by a margin of 5,409 votes. In 2014, the Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 1,65,806 people of the Raiganj assembly constituency as eligible voters; 85,854 men and 79,941 women make the electorate of Raiganj. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Raiganj legislative assembly segment comprises the areas of Raiganj Municipal Corporation; and Kamalabati-I, Kamalabati-II, Bahin, Gouri and Maraikura gram panchayats of the Raiganj community block. The constituency was declared open for the candidates of general category after the Delimitation Commission of India recommended so in 2008. The constituency was reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC) before 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raiganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raiganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201135RaiganjGENMohit SenguptaMINC62864Kiranmay NandaMSP57455
200631Raiganj(SC)Chitta Ranjan RayMINC77789Dilip Kumar DasMNCP62029
200131Raiganj(SC)Chittaranjan RoyMINC66555Harinarayan RoyMCPM56870
199631Raiganj(SC)Dilip Kumar DasMINC56203Khagendra Nath SinhaMCPM53913
199131Raiganj(SC)Khagendra Nath SinhaMCPM44399Dilip DasMINC39337
198731Raiganj(SC)Khagendra Nath SinhaMCPM51409Barman DipendraMINC39502
198231Raiganj(SC)Dipendra BarmanMINC45227Khagendra Nath SinhaMCPM43469
197731Raiganj(SC)Khagendra Nath SinhaMCPM19264Mehendranath BarmanMJNP13432
197228RaiganjGENDutta RamendranathMINC28727Manash RoyMCPM13610
197128RaiganjGENRamendra Nath DuttaMINC23924Manash RoyMCPM21917
196928RaiganjGENManash RoyMCPM19118Mohit Ranjan SikdarMINC19074
196225RaiganjGENRamendra Nath DuttaMINC12833Manash RoyMCPI8055
195718Raiganj(SC)Syama Prasad Barman (Sc)MINC20966Nishitha Nath Kundu (Sc)MPSP19263
195718Raiganj(SC)Hazi Badiruddin AhmmadMINC19890Pijush Kanti DasMCPI12830
195115RaiganjGENShyama Prasad BarmanMINC26120Sukumar GuhaMFBL(RG)12194
195115RaiganjGENGulam Hamidur RahmanMINC25085Anadi Kumar RayMFBL(RG)10963

Last Updated on June 09, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]