Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Pursurah (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pursurah Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pursurah assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011199PursurahGENParvez RahmanMAITC107794Saumendranath BeraMCPM76104
2006192PursurahGENSaumendranath BeraMCPI(M)84289Sk.Parvez RahmanMAITC49327
2001192PursurahGENNimai MalMCPM89211Sk. Parvez RahmanMAITC37994
1996192PursurahGENNimai MalMCPM71802Gour Mohan MaityMINC46237
1991192PursurahGENBishnu BeraMCPM61098Bibhuti Bhusan RoyMINC42075
1987192PursurahGENBuishnupada BeraMCPM51677Santi RoyMINC37873
1982192PursurahGENSanti Mohun RoyMINC37601Bishnu Pada BeraMCPM37160
1977192PursurahGENManoranjan HazraMCPM19710Durga Charan ChakrabartyMJNP19494
1972181PursurahGENMahadeb MukhopadhyaMINC32324Mrinal Kanti MajumderMIND15594
1971181PursurahGENMahadev MukhopadhyayMINC22096Mrinal MajumderMCPM13953
1969181PursurahGENSanti Mohun RoyMINC29650Gour Mohan GanguliMCPI26358
1967181PursurahGENS . M . RoyMINC27760M . RoyMCPM21301

Last Updated on June 09, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…