Monteswar Bye-Election 2016 Result

AC No. AC Name Winner Party Votes Runner-up Party Votes
263 Monteswar Saikat Panja TMC 147316 Md.Osman Gani Sarkar CPM 20189

Monteswar Bye-Election 2016 Candidate list

Sl.No. Candidate name Party Name
1 Biswajit Poddar Bharatiya Janata Party
2 Bulbul Ahammed Sekh Indian National Congress
3 Md.Osman Gani Sarkar Communist Party of India (Marxist)
4 Saikat Panja All India Trinamool Congress
5 Ansarul Aman Mondal (BABU) Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)
6 Sk Ekramul Hossain Party for Democratic Socialism

Sitting and previous MLAs from Monteswar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Monteswar assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2016 263 Monteswar GEN Sajal Panja M AITC 84134 Chaudhuri Md. Hedayatullah M CPM 83428
2011 263 Monteswar GEN Chowdhury Md Hedayatullah M CPM 81822 Abu Ayesh Mondal M AITC 78524
1957 53 Monteswar GEN Bhakta Chandra Roy M IND 12900 Annada Prasad Mandal M INC 12562

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates