Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Mathabhanga (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Mathabhanga Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency - Revised

Located in the Cooch Behar district of West Bengal, Mathabhanga is one of the 294 legislative assembly segments of the state. It belongs to the Cooch Behar (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. The assembly seat of Mathabhanga is currently held by Binay Krishna Barman of the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), who got 78,249 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. CPM's Ananta Roy was the runner-up with 72,925 votes. The Mathabhanga assembly constituency consists of Pachagarh, Mathabhanga (M), Hazrahat-II and Hazrahat-I gram panchayats of Mathabhanga Community Development Block I; and Mathabhanga Community Development Block II as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The Mathabhanga assembly constituency accommodates 2,16,744 people who have the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,14,104 males and 1,02,640 females. Only the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the Mathabhanga legislative assembly seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mathabhanga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mathabhanga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20112Mathabhanga(SC)Binay Krishna BarmanMAITC78249Ananta RoyMCPM72925
20063Mathabhanga(SC)Ananta RoyMCPI(M)78033Hem Chandra BarmanMBJP50033
20013Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM68340Binoy Krishna BarmanMAITC41375
19963Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM64052Jatindra Nath BarmanMINC46731
19913Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DukuaMCPM55604Prasenjit BarmanMINC36486
19873Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM49093Jatindra Nath BarmanMINC43723
19823Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM44725Hitendra Nath PramanikMINC34045
19773Mathabhanga(SC)Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM22493Pratap SinghaMINC8758
19722Mathabhanga(SC)Birendra Nath RoyMINC27493Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM18173
19712Mathabhanga(SC)Birendra Nath RoyMINC21302Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM18386
19692Mathabhanga(SC)Birendra Nath RoyMINC23845Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPM22478
19622Mathabhanga(SC)Mahendra Nath DakuaMINC18770Dinesh Chandra DakuaMCPI15482
195714MathabhangaGENSarada Prasad PramanikMINC14668Mahendra Nath DakuaMIND12196
195112MathabhangaGENSarada Prasad PramanickMINC15871Gajendra Narayan Roy BasuniaMIND2633

Last Updated on June 08, 2020

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…