Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Mal (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Mal Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mal is a legislative assembly constituency in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal. It is a part of the Jalpaiguri (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Mal is home to a total of 2,11,895 people holding the right to vote, out of whom 1,09,562 are men and 1,02,333 are women. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Mal legislative assembly segment comprises Mal municipal corporation and Mal community development block. Bulu Chik Baraik of the Communist Party of India- Marxist (CPI-M) currently represents Mal in the West Bengal state legislative assembly constituency as he earned the right to do so in the 2011 assembly elections. He bagged 62,037 votes in those elections defeating INC's Hiraman Oraon by a margin of 4,216 votes. The Mal assembly constituency of West Bengal is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Tribes (STs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201120Mal(ST)Bulu Chik BaraikMCPM62037Hiraman OraonMINC57821
200618Mal(ST)Somra LakraMCPI(M)56564Turi Kol MundaMINC46608
200118Mal(ST)Somra LakraMCPM53683Shyam BhagatMINC40811
199618Mal(ST)Jagannath OraonMCPM60559Turi Kule MundaMINC44550
199118Mal(ST)Jagannath OraonMCPM51351Shyam BhagatMINC32968
198718Mal(ST)Mohanlal OraonMCPM39564Aao KalandiMINC23869
198218Mal(ST)Mohanlal OraonMCPM43409Sukman TirkeyMINC24071
197718Mal(ST)Mohan Lal OraonMCPM17099Antani TopnoMINC9314
197217Mal(ST)Antoni TopnoMINC25939Jagga Nath OraonMCPM16030
197117Mal(ST)Antoni ToppnoMINC13383Jagarnath OraonMCPM9640
196917Mal(ST)Antoni TopnoMINC22706Arjun OraonMCPI12105
196216MalGENBarendra Krishna BhowmikMINC18528Debaprosad GhoseMCPI9364
19576Mal(ST)Budhu Bhagat (St)MINC23424Ghanashyam MisraMPSP21728
19576Mal(ST)Mangru Bhagat (St)MCPI22177Sasadhar KarMINC20215

Last Updated on June 06, 2020