Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Madarihat (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Madarihat Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Madarihat is a legislative assembly constituency in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal. It is a part of the Alipuduars (ST) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 1,81,240 people of the Madarihat assembly segment were identified by the Election Commission of India as eligible voters in 2014. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 91,521 males and 89,709 females. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Madarihat constituency comprises Sakoyajhora-I and Binnaguri gram panchayats of Dhupguri community development block; and Madarihat community development block. RSP's Kumari Kujur earned the right to represent Madarihat in the state legislative assembly of West Bengal in 2011 when she accounted for 42,539 votes in the assembly elections held that year. Manoj Tigga of BJP was the runner-up, who settled for 34,630 votes. The assembly constituency of Madarihat is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes (STs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madarihat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madarihat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201114Madarihat(ST)Kumari KujurFRSP42539Manoj TiggaMBJP34630
200614Madarihat(ST)Kumari KujurFRSP47331Atul SubaMINC28565
200114Madarihat(ST)Kumari KujurFRSP60412Narendra Nath KarjeeMAITC18905
199614Madarihat(ST)Sushil KujurMRSP57663Puspa Rani Lily KindoFINC33085
199114Madarihat(ST)Sushil KujurMRSP45400Tuna ToppoMINC25918
198714Madarihat(ST)Sushil KujurMRSP36379Tuna ToppoMINC28966
198214Madarihat(ST)Sushil KujurMRSP36837Jagat BariaMINC20373
1980By PollsMadarihat(ST)S.KujarMRSP29194M.D.BhagatMINC(I)12362
197714Madarihat(ST)A. H. BesterwitchMRSP18037Dhirendra NarjinaryMINC10299
197213Madarihat(ST)A.H. Bester WitchMRSP16785Aswaghosh KulluMINC13667
197113Madarihat(ST)A. H. BesterwitchMRSP12291Pahan KhudiramMIND9137
196913Madarihat(ST)A. H. BesterwitcohMRSP16021Dhirendra NarjinaraiMINC15365
196210Madarihat(ST)A. H. BeshterwitchMRSP10974Mahadeo BhagatMINC10844

Last Updated on June 06, 2020