Track your constituency

Live News

Katwa (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

No query found

About Katwa Assembly Constituency

Katwa is constituency No. 270 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Bardhaman district. It now comes under Lok Sabha constituency No. 38 Bardhaman Purba which is a reserved constituency. Earlier, it was part of Katwa Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Katwa has 2,12,236 registered voters. It includes 1,10,443 male and 1,01,793 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by the Indian National Congress (INC). INC candidate Rabindranath Chatterjee defeated his nearest rival by a convincing margin of 27,525 votes. Chatterjee bagged 97,951 votes. Sudipta Bagchi of CPI(M) was the runner-up. She got 70,426 votes. The voter turnout was 87.87 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011270KatwaGENRabindranath ChatterjeeMINC97951Sudipta BagchiMCPM70426
2006280KatwaGENChatterjee RabindranathMINC76806Sudipta BagchiMCPI(M)71401
2001280KatwaGENRabindranath ChatterjeeMINC77952Kanak Kanti GoswamiMCPM61133
1996280KatwaGENRabindra Nath ChatterjeeMINC70517Anjan ChatterjeeMCPM63172
1991280KatwaGENAnjan ChatterjeeMCPM49223Rabindra Nath ChatterjeeMINC45180
1987280KatwaGENAnjan ChatterjeeMCPM53233Rabindra Nath ChatterjeeMINC42741
1982280KatwaGENHaramohan SinhaMCPM44761Subrata MukhopadhyayMINC36195
1977280KatwaGENHaramohan SinhaMCPM36290Nityananda ThakurMJNP12556
1972266KatwaGENSubrata MukherjeMINC33061Hara Mohan SinhaMCPM21703
1971266KatwaGENHaramohan SinhaMCPM27656Subrata MukherjeeMINC20990
1969266KatwaGENThakur NityanandaMINC26182Hara Mohan SinhaMCPM24080
1967266KatwaGENS. ChowdhuryFCPM20870T . BandyopadhyayMINC20263
1962240KatwaGENSubodh ChoudhuryMCPI24477Nityananda ThakurMINC18612
195751KatwaGENTarapada ChaudhuriMINC20102Subodh ChaudhuriMCPI15799
1951120KatwaGENSubodh ChowdhuryMCPI10035Basanta Kumar BandyopadyyayMINC7965

Last Updated on May 13, 2016