Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Karandighi (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_acelect'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

About Karandighi Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Karandighi is one of the 294 legislative assembly segments of West Bengal. Karandighi is represented in the state legislative assembly by Gokul Roy of the All India Forward Bloc (AIFB). Roy earned the right to represent this seat in the assembly elections held in 2011 when he won 57,023 votes. INC's Subhas Goswami fell short of Roy by 5,778 votes. A total of 2,14,341 people of the constituency are entitled to cast their ballots as per the universal adult franchise, out of whom 1,11,425 are males and 1,02,909 are females. The Karandighi assembly segment of West Bengal covers the areas of Rasakhowa-II, Rasakhowa-I, Altapur-I, Altapur-II, Raniganj, Dalkhola-I, Dalkhola-II, Lahutara-I, Lahutara-II, Domhana, Karandighi-II and Karandighi-I gram panchayats of Karandighi community development block as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India – 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karandighi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karandighi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201132KarandighiGENGokul RoyMAIFB57023Subhas GoswamiMINC51245
200630KarandighiGENGokul RoyMAIFB71430Hazi Sajjad HussainMINC66995
200130KarandighiGENGokul RoyMFBL61543Haji Sajjad HussainMINC50704
199630KarandighiGENSuresh Chandra SinghaMFBL56251Haji Sajjad HussainMINC50480
199130KarandighiGENHaji Sajjad HossainMINC40399Singhan Suresh ChandraMFBL34259
198730KarandighiGENSuresh Chandra SinghaMFBL37720Haji Sajjad HossainMINC31213
198230KarandighiGENSuresh SinghaMFBL44706Haji Sajjad HussainMINC34849
197730KarandighiGENHaji Sajjad HussainMINC14041Amaren Iranath SinhaMJNP10402
197227KarandighiGENHaji Sajjad HussainMINC19500Singha Suresh ChandraMIND17681
197127KarandighiGENHazi Sajjad HossainMINC20715Suresh Chandra SinghaMFBL11374
196927KarandighiGENSuresh Chandra SinhaMFBL14974Haji Sujjad HussainMNDF14105
196224KarandighiGENPhanis Chandra SinhaMINC11038Shahabuddin AhmadMPSP9375
195722KarandighiGENPhanis Chandra SinhaMINC8947Sahabuddin AhmadMPSP5016

Last Updated on June 04, 2020