Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Jalpaiguri (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Jalpaiguri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jalpaiguri is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and a legislative assembly segment in the state of West Bengal. Currently, the Jalpaiguri assembly constituency is represented in the West Bengal state legislative assembly by INC's Sukhbilas Barma. He accounted for 86,273 votes and won the seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Gobinda Chandra Roy of All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) settled as the runner-up with 75,222 votes. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the constituency would, henceforth, be reserved for the candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SCs) and would comprise the areas of Jalpaiguri (M); and South Berubari, Nagar Berubari, Arabinda, Mondalghat, Bahadur, Kharija Berubari-I, Kharija Berubari-II, Boalmari Nandanpur, Kharia and Garalbari gram panchayats of Jalpaiguri community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalpaiguri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalpaiguri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201117Jalpaiguri(SC)Sukhbilas BarmaMINC86273Gobinda Chandra RoyMAIFB75222
200620JalpaiguriGENDeba Prasad RoyMINC54051Gobinda RoyMAIFB53033
200120JalpaiguriGENGobinda RoyMFBL50659Anupam SenMAITC48077
199620JalpaiguriGENAnupam SenMINC48597Sudhansu MajumderMFBL44889
199120JalpaiguriGENAnupam SenMINC42423Nirmal Kumar BasuMFBL40492
198720JalpaiguriGENNirmal Kumar BoseMFBL42582Anupam SenMINC37653
198220JalpaiguriGENNirmal BoseMFBL35220Anupam SenMINC34084
197720JalpaiguriGENNirmal Kumar BoseMFBL16949Devendra Mohan SarkarMJNP10607
197218JalpaiguriGENAnupam SenMINC34231Subodh SenMCPM19064
197118JalpaiguriGENAnupam SenMINC25608Parswh Chandra MtraMCPM14520
196918JalpaiguriGENNares Chandra ChakravortyMCPI27896Khagendra Nath Das GuptaMINC25020
196718JalpaiguriGENK.N.Das GuptaMINC21978N.C.ChakrovartyMCPI15029
196214JalpaiguriGENKhagendra Nath Das GuptaMINC19011Naresh Chandra ChakrabortyMCPI12358
19575Jalpaiguri(SC)Sarojendra Deb Raikut (Sc)MINC26057Naresh Ch. ChakrabortyMCPI22613
19575Jalpaiguri(SC)Khagendra Nath Das GuptaMINC25577Heremba Deb (Sc)MPSP16214
1952By PollsJalpaiguriGEND. SarojendraMINC20022D. HerambaMPSP7571
19515JalpaiguriGENAshrumati DeviFINC16041Sachindra Nath DasguptaMCPI7399
19515JalpaiguriGENKhagendra Nath DasguptaMINC13806Gulu Kanta RoyMCPI4327

Last Updated on June 04, 2020