Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Haringhata (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Haringhata Assembly Constituency

Haringhata is constituency No. 93 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Nadia district. It was an open constituency till the 2006 assembly elections. It became reserved for scheduled castes from 2011. Haringhata is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 14 which is Bangaon. Earlier, it was part of Nabadwip. According to the Election Commission of India, Haringhata has 1,87,807 registered voters which includes 99,421 male and 88,386 female voters. The Trinamool Congress scored an important victory from Haringhata in the 2011 assembly elections. Haringhata had been a CPI(M) bastion since 1971. Nilima Nag (Mallick), the TMC candidate, won by a margin of 13,003 votes. Biswajit Paul of CPI(M) was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 89.76 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Haringhata Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Haringhata assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201193Haringhata(SC)Nilima Nag (Mallick)FAITC83366Biswajit PaulMCPM70363
200683HaringhataGENBankim Chandra GhoshMCPI(M)95524Dipak BasuMAITC68058
200183HaringhataGENBankim GhoshMCPM72000Saradindu BiswasMAITC65628
199683HaringhataGENMili HiraFCPM84251Ratna GhoshFINC66252
199183HaringhataGENNani Gopal MalakarMCPM63598Pratap RoyMINC44573
198783HaringhataGENNani Gopal MalakarMCPM58413Dilip RoyMINC37262
198283HaringhataGENNanigopal MalakarMCPM51545Das Phani BhussanMICS38335
197783HaringhataGENMalakar NanigopalMCPM28652Manas Kumar GangulyMINC16698
197277HaringhataGENBhattacharya Sakti KumarMCPI30328Anigopal MalakarMCPM22663
197177HaringhataGENMalakar Nani GopalMCPM27967Manas Kumar GangulyMINC25374
196977HaringhataGENBaksh Mohammad KarinMIND29397Sarkar Narendra NathMINC24453
196267HaringhataGENNarendra Nath SarkerMINC29354Sushil ChatterjeeMCPI24534
1957189Haringhata(SC)Promatha Ranjan Thakur (Sc)MINC40797Pravash Chandra Biswas (Sc)MCPI34677
1957189Haringhata(SC)Smarajit Bandyopadhyay (Sc)MINC39881Sushil ChatterjeeMCPI34387

Last Updated on June 03, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…