Dhupguri (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Dhupguri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dhupguri is one of the 294 legislative assembly segments of the state of West Bengal. It is located in the Jalpaiguri district and belongs to the Jalpaiguri (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. CPM's Mamata Roy represents the Dhupguri constituency in the West Bengal state legislative assembly as she won the seat with 73,644 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. She defeated Mina Barman of All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) by a margin of 4,238 votes. Only candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the Dhupguri assembly seat of West Bengal. There are a total of 2,25,459 eligible voters in the Dhupguri constituency, out of whom 1,16,945 are men and 1,08,513 are women. The Dhupguri legislative assembly segment consists of Dhupguri-II, Dhupguri-I, Banarhat-I, Salbari-II, Salbari-I, Barogharia, Sakoyajhora-II, Gadhearkuthi, Magurmari-II, Magurmari-I, Gadong-II, Gadong-I, Jharaltagram-II and Jharaltagram-I gram panchayats of Dhupguri community development block as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhupguri Assembly Constituency

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2011 15 Dhupguri (SC) Mamata Roy F CPM 73644 Mina Barman F AITC 69406
2006 15 Dhupguri (SC) Lakshmi Kanta Roy M CPI(M) 66040 Ashok Kumar Barman M AITC 49175
2001 15 Dhupguri (SC) Lakshmi Kanta Roy M CPM 53537 Ashoke Kumar Barman M AITC 30691
1996 15 Dhupguri (SC) Banamali Roy M CPM 57714 Nripendra Nath Roy M INC 35679
1991 15 Dhupguri (SC) Banamali Roy M CPM 48325 Birendra Nath Barman M INC 28967
1987 15 Dhupguri (SC) Banamali Roy M CPM 41600 Nripendra Nath Roy M INC 27628
1982 15 Dhupguri (SC) Banamali Roy M CPM 35929 Jagadananda Roy M INC 28340
1977 15 Dhupguri (SC) Banamali Roy M CPM 10870 Jagadananda Roy M INC 8894
1972 14 Dhupguri GEN Bhawani Paul M INC 22670 Nishith Nath Bhowmik M SOP 13810
1971 14 Dhupguri GEN Bhawani Paul M INC 11471 Anildhar Guha Neogi M SSP 11279
1969 14 Dhupguri GEN Anildhar Guma Neogi M SSP 18686 Kamini Mohan Roy M INC 17292
1967 14 Dhupguri GEN A.G.Neogi M SSP 17437 D.N.Moitra M INC 11893
1951 8 Dhupguri GEN Rabindra Nath Sikdar M INC 11541 Prafulla Kumar Tripathy M KMPP 5477

Last Updated on: June 08, 2020
Latest News Updates

West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry and Assam Election Dates