Track your constituency
Live News

Cooch Behar Uttar (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Cooch Behar Uttar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Cooch Behar Uttar is a legislative assembly segment in the Cooch Behar district of West Bengal. It belongs to the Cooch Behar (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Election Commission of India, in 2014, enlisted a total of 2,43,455 people of the constituency as eligible voters as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,28,269 males and 1,15,184 females. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Cooch Behar Uttar assembly segment would comprise Cooch Behar-II community development block. All India Forward Bloc's (AIFB) Nagendra Nath Roy currently holds the Cooch Behar Uttar seat of the West Bengal state legislative assembly. He won the seat in the 2011 assembly elections with 84,825 votes and defeated Prasenjit Barman of All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) by a slim margin of 2,197 votes. The constituency was declared as reserved for the candidates from Scheduled Castes (SCs) by the Delimitation Commission in 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Cooch Behar Uttar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Cooch Behar Uttar assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No.AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
20113Cooch Behar Uttar(SC)Nagendra Nath RoyMAIFB84825Prasenjit BarmanMAITC82628
20064Cooch Behar NorthGENDipak Chandra SarkarMAIFB67997Mihir GoswamiMAITC36325
20014Cooch Behar NorthGENDipak Chandra SarkerMFBL57170Mihir GoswamiMAITC38813
19964Cooch Behar NorthGENMihir GoswamiMINC59375Aparajita GoppiFFBL52511
19914Cooch Behar NorthGENBimal Kanti BasuMFBL52425Mihir GoswamiMINC41402
19874Cooch Behar NorthGENAparajita GoppiFFBL49172Mihir Kumar GoswamiMINC39392
19824Cooch Behar NorthGENAparajita GoppiFFBL46810Sunil KarMINC33873
19774Cooch Behar NorthGENAparajita GoppiFFBL32792Bimal Chandra DharMINC8592
19726Cooch Behar NorthGENSunil KarMINC29142Aparajita GoppiMFBL19846
19716Cooch Behar NorthGENSunil KarMINC25465Shirendra Narayan ChoudhuryMCPM17800
19696Cooch Behar NorthGENBimal Kanti BasuMFBL23810Mati Ranjan TarMINC21514
19676Cooch Behar NorthGENM.R.TarMINC17440S.D.GuptaMFBL15293
19626Cooch Behar NorthGENSunil Das GuptaMFB19296Maziruddin AhmedMINC11366

Last Updated on June 01, 2020