Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Bhagabangola (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Bhagabangola Assembly Constituency

Bhagabangola is constituency No. 62 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Murshidabad district and also comes under the Murshidabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,79,224 registered voters. It comprises 93,148 male and 86,076 female registered voters. This assembly seat was won by the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the 2011 Assembly elections. Chand Mohammad, the winning candidate from SP, bagged 62,862 votes. His nearest contender was Sagir Hossain of Trinamool Congress who got 49,528 votes. The winning margin was 13,334, that is, 8.19 % of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was a good 90.86 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhagabangola Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhagabangola assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201162BhagabangolaGENChand MohammadMSP62862Sagir HossainMAITC49528
200656BhagabangolaGENChand MohammadMWBSP60889Abu Sufian SarkarMINC51424
200156BhagabangolaGENMojibor RahamanMWBSP52900Abu Sufian SarkarMINC49569
199656BhagabangolaGENAbu Sufian SarkarMINC58865Nawab Jani MeerzaMCPM58012
199156BhagabangolaGENSyed Mawabjani MeerzaMCPM48568Islam NazrulMINC32294
198756BhagabangolaGENSyed Nawab Jani MeerjaMIND43764Mojibur RahamanMINC37532
198256BhagabangolaGENKazi Hafizur RahmanMINC36087Sailen AdhicaryMIND35091
197756BhagabangolaGENKazi Hafizur RahamanMIND14266Sheikh Kazimuddin AhmadMCPM10245
197251BhagabangolaGENMohammad Dedar BakshMINC22016Adhicary Sailendra NathMSOP5312
197151BhagabangolaGENMd. Samaun BiswasMIND11648Manindra Nath MandaiMBJS6973
196951BhagabangolaGENSailendra Nath AdhicaryMSSP15387Satyabrata BhattacharyyaMINC14861
196751BhagabangolaGENS. BhattacharyyaMINC17227S.N. AdhivaryMSSP14552
196246BhagabangolaGENSailendra Nath AdhikaryMPSP19991Hafizur Rahaman KaziMINC13959
195735BhagabangolaGENHafizur Rehman KaziMINC12932Sailendra Nath AdhicaryMPSP10452

Last Updated on May 27, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…