Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Beldanga (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Beldanga Assembly Constituency

Beldanga is constituency No. 71 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Murshidabad district and comes under Baharampur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,82,630 registered voters. It comprises 95,547 male and 87,083 female registered voters. The Indian National Congress (INC) won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Safiujjaman Seikh, the winning Congress candidate, got 67,888 votes, beating his nearest contender by a margin of 13,883 votes. Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP) candidate Md. Refatullah, the nearest contender, got 54,005 votes. The voter turnout was 82.09 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Beldanga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Beldanga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201171BeldangaGENSafiujjaman SeikhMINC67888Md. RefatullahMRSP54005
200664BeldangaGENRefatullah Md.MRSP66527Golam Kibria MiaMINC65017
200164BeldangaGENGolam Kibria MiaMINC64597Timir Baran BhaduriMRSP39727
199664BeldangaGENTimir Baran BhaduriMRSP67965Nurul Islam ChoudhuryMINC59854
199164BeldangaGENNurul Islam ChowdhuryMINC47804Sk. Nowshad AliMRSP43659
198764BeldangaGENNurul Islam ChoudhuryMINC42217Nowshad Ali ShaikhMRSP33164
198264BeldangaGENNurual Islam ChoudhuryMINC55450Timir Baran BhaduriMRSP38515
197764BeldangaGENTimir Baran BhaduryMRSP31320Nurul Islam ChowdhuryMINC19536
197259BeldangaGENTimir Baran BhaduriMRSP18084Abdul LatifMINC16581
197159BeldangaGENTimir Baran BhaduriMRSP21805Muhamed Khuda BukhshMIND13357
196959BeldangaGENMuhammed Khuda BukhshMIND25858Timir Baran BhaduriMRSP24830
196252BeldangaGENDebsaran GhoshMRSP18295Mahammad Khuda BukhshMIND15544
195741BeldangaGENParimal GhoshMINC17506Abdul LatifMIND14047
195143BeldangaGENKshitish Chandra GhoseMINC9523Jnanendra Nath LahiriMHMS8227

Last Updated on May 27, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…