Track your constituency
Live News

Baruipur Purba (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Baruipur Purba Assembly Constituency

Baruipur Purba is constituency No. 137 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in South 24 Parganas district and comes under Jadavpur Lok Sabha constituency. This constituency is reserved for scheduled castes (SC). According to data with the Election Commission of India, Baruipur Purba has 1,89,023 registered voters. It comprises 97,795 male and 91,228 female registered voters. In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won this seat by 18,479 votes. Nirmal Chandra Mandal, the winning TMC candidate, got 83,636 votes. The nearest contender was Bimal Mistry of CPI(M) who got 65,157 votes. The voter turnout was 84.78 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baruipur Purba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baruipur Purba assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011137Behala PurbaGENSovan ChatterjeeMAITC116709Kumkum ChakrabortiFCPM68536
2006112Behala EastGENKumkum ChakrabortiFCPI(M)103421Sovan ChatterjeeMAITC77526
2001112Behala EastGENParash DuttaMAITC90190Kumkum ChakrabortiFCPM86727
1996112Behala EastGENKumkum ChakrabortiFCPM98593Sonali GuhaFINC89459
1991112Behala EastGENKum-Kum ChakrabortiFCPM77262Sailen Das GuptaMINC60616
1987112Behala EastGENNiranjan MukherjeeMCPM71027Debashis BhattacharyaMINC50440
1982112Behala EastGENNiranjan MukherjeeMCPM59805Balaram GoswamiMINC28481
1977112Behala EastGENNiranjan MukherjeeMCPM37256Indrajit MajumdarMINC10745
1972102Behala EastGENIndrajit MajumderMINC28939Nirajan MukherjeeMCPM18733
1971102Behala EastGENNiranjan MukherjeeMCPM21817BirenghatakMINC18049
1969102Behala EastGENNiranjan MukherjeeMCPM29600Bholanath MukherjeeMINC16349
1967102Behala EastGENN.MukherjeeMCPM20757B.M.GhatakMINC15716

Last Updated on May 27, 2020